Harry & Ginny

To read the stories, please make sure you log in first.

If you would like to read the more mature stories on the site, please email admin AT harryandginny.co.uk with your board user name. You must be over 18.

Now Reading...
Featured Fanart
The Wedding

© Leela Starsky

For More Fanart, visit the Gallery
Reviews For A Pensieve Affair
Reviewer: trigg Anonymous
Date: 26 April 2014 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 1: A Pensieve Affair


Nice story and I want to read it. But I couldn't register nor could send an e-mail to any admin. What should I do? I sent a message to you on Fanfiction.net too. Hope you're still here.

Reviewer: allie kiwi Signed
Date: 15 December 2011 - 09:59AM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

I've just finished re-reading the whole story again, just to reaquaint myself with the characters and storyline.  It was like falling in love all over again with the story.  I giggled and grinned like a fool.  I'd forgotten how much I enjoyed Matt and hope's interaction and the memories.  So glad to have a lovely ending to this. 

I loved: “To each other?” Holly interjected helpfully.  Hee hee.

Now I think I need to go back and re-read Carpe Diem etc!  The perfect thing for my Kindle whilst I'm away over Christmas, I think.

Reviewer: bart Signed
Date: 04 December 2011 - 12:06AM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

Ah, nice fluffy ending to it all! :)

Hey, the occasional tinkering in the FTP side of things, was never an problem, and often meant I got previews of the updates, so I was happy! :)

Now, if I can just clear the dust, I'll have to see if I can find that outake I have somewhere...

Author's Response: YES!!! I think I might have a copy of it somewhere if you get stuck. We definitely need that posting!

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 29 November 2011 - 08:13PM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

Awww.  That was sweet!  Hope isn't one to be patient, is she?  You really need to revisit these two in another five years or so and let us know how they are coming along!  It has been a particularly fun ride! 

And don't worry - as long as you are writing I will read it.  I don't know why I decided to look on the website the other day, but I was always hoping that you would bring it back up and finish A Pensieve Affair.  Believe it or not, I'm still hoping you'll finish Home is Where the Heart Is.  It was off to such a good start.  Thanks for all the beautiful stories!!!

Author's Response:

I don't think I'll ever finish Home - although I could tell you what happens, if you like. I've got another chapter of it lingering on my hard drive, so that could go up, but so many characters have died in the books and it's so AU now that it's hard to write.

I'll send you an email in the new year. I'm starting a new story (original) in Feb which you might enjoy. 

Thanks for sticking with me and reading :)

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 29 November 2011 - 07:56PM Title: Chapter 26: Happy Birthday, Julius.

Yes!!!!  Been waiting for that for a long time!  Wow, you went from fun to serious in no time flat (and made it work, too).  Neat chapter!  I really enjoyed it.  BTW - Robert gave me a copy of that poster.  It really is a good one! ;-)

Author's Response:

I thought I'd better put that bit in about Hope and Flint - originally Robert was intending on writing a story on that, but it's been so long...

Hopefully it explains why Hope and Julius have the odd relationship they do. Matthew really did need to know.

 The poster is hilarious. I can imagine Matthew watching it endlessly with the faint hope he'd catch sight of something he shouldn't!!

Reviewer: Drie Signed
Date: 28 November 2011 - 07:32PM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

Lovely, wonderful, superb, fabulous! Thank you so much for writing the perfect ending to this story - I'm elated that our friendship bloomed over your fan-fiction stories. Well done, you!!

Author's Response:

Hugs and love to you.

Glad I didn't let you down with the ending - and thank you for holding my hand :)

Reviewer: minea Signed
Date: 28 November 2011 - 11:05AM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

Thank you for finishing this story! I've been waiting so long for an update. Great ending. <3

Author's Response:

I'm stunned there's anyone still reading LOL

Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for your patience :)

Reviewer: hermionie121212 Signed
Date: 27 November 2011 - 08:26PM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

Thank you for this :) It was perfect.

Author's Response: Glad we got your account working and even better to hear you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Alison Signed
Date: 27 November 2011 - 03:41AM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

Oh, and I forgot to add, I adore the fact that it's Hope who proposes to Matthew, rather than the other way round.  The poor boy waited long enough for her, it's nice for her to be the one asking for a change. :D

Author's Response:

That little scene there was one of the first bits I wrote of this story. It HAD to be done. And it's so Hope! As is the way she asked him!

Reviewer: Alison Signed
Date: 27 November 2011 - 03:20AM Title: Chapter 28: Epilogue

Oh my gosh, I can't believe you finally finished this!  I love it, of course! :D  I'm going to have to go back and re-read the whole thing again now (well, not right this second, since it's after 2am, but soon ...)

Is there somewhere on t'internets I can have a nosey at your original stuff?  I seem to remember you sent me a link a very very long time ago, but I don't have any of my old emails any more.

Author's Response:

Oooh! A review! (I had a mad panic wondering if anyone would actually want to read it at all after all this time!)

 Original stuff isn't on the internet, but we need to have a chat by email ;) Lovely to 'see' you again. How are things?

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 19 September 2008 - 07:19PM Title: Chapter 25b: A Fatherly Chat

You know, this was loads of fun the second time around, too!  Please post the ending chapters when you get a chance! 

Author's Response: All done for you. A bit late, but still...

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 19 September 2008 - 06:39PM Title: Chapter 24: Muggling Along

ROFL - I had forgotten how funny this was!  I'm glad I re-read it!  Thanks for all the fun, Imogen!  Cheers!

Reviewer: aharkins Signed
Date: 10 February 2008 - 02:45AM Title: Chapter 25b: A Fatherly Chat

I absolutely love your stories and I'm disappointed that you're not going to finish all of the fanfics.  You have a great deal of talent.

I'm glad to hear that you're writing original fiction and I'll be keeping an eye out for it in the book stores.  Good luck to you and thanks for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I've got a good chunk of a chapter written on 'Home' - which I could post really, and the end of this one just needs tidying up before I can stick that up. I can't see me ever going back to 'Nil' because there's so much to write.

Thanks for the good luck wishes on the original stuff. I'm having immense fun with it, but the whole publication business is massively scary...

Reviewer: GinnyMyChosen Signed
Date: 10 July 2007 - 11:36AM Title: Chapter 25b: A Fatherly Chat

I downloaded this story ages ago ... and never read it. Sorry. But now I have! Started last night when I was so very bored of waiting for DH. And was looking for something different. I 've read it all and now I'm going to read the rest you've written about Hope. You have really created your own universe here with Hope, the child of Harry and Ginny. And you now have one more fan.

Reviewer: alouette Signed
Date: 22 March 2007 - 09:48AM Title: Chapter 25b: A Fatherly Chat

I know you've probably heard this a lot from your other readers, but when are you going to update this fic?

waiting anxiously-


Reviewer: DSmurf Signed
Date: 13 January 2007 - 11:50PM Title: Chapter 25b: A Fatherly Chat

Oh, I'm so glad you're going to finish it!  Thanks for the link!

Reviewer: DSmurf Signed
Date: 13 January 2007 - 09:15PM Title: Chapter 25b: A Fatherly Chat

Imogen- read the story through twice since the last update, and it still draws me in!  Any idea when the next post is coming up?  I'm dying for an ending!

Author's Response: Not sure. It's half done, but I've been distracted with something else recently. Check here to see what I'm up to.

I'll definitely be back to finish this off, but probably not for another few weeks. February half term is very likely for the last full chapter of this story. Sorry I've been so slow.

Reviewer: minea Signed
Date: 09 January 2007 - 11:56PM Title: Chapter 25b: A Fatherly Chat

Love it! Hope and Matthew are really made for each other. Can't wait for more, please up

Reviewer: Quartz Brite Signed
Date: 29 December 2006 - 08:55PM Title: Chapter 25b: A Fatherly Chat

oh for Pete's Sake, you need to finish your stories so I'm not sitting here fretting about the ending!!   (thats means it's brilliant)

Reviewer: fannytjeuuh Signed
Date: 16 September 2006 - 10:19AM Title: Chapter 1: A Pensieve Affair

If you don’t want me to post it, than that is ok. But if yes, then I would like to post it on www.harrypotterfanfiction.com. Just think about it. If you would like to respond personally, than this is my e-mail: fannytjeuuh16@hotmail.com. I really look forward to the last chapters, hope you post it soon ;)


RSS Feed