Harry & Ginny


Information
To read the stories, please make sure you log in first.

If you would like to read the more mature stories on the site, please email admin AT harryandginny.co.uk with your board user name. You must be over 18.

Now Reading...
Featured Fanart
The Wedding


© Leela Starsky

For More Fanart, visit the Gallery
Reviewer: Willow_babe Signed
Date: 19 March 2006 - 09:05PM Title: As Long As You're Mine

That last line was heart-wrenching. Poor Matthew. I think this was very well written, and you've captured Imogen's characterisation well.

Reviewer: Annemarie Braun Signed
Date: 19 March 2006 - 11:50AM Title: As Long As You're Mine

I really, really liked this outtake. You didn't get around feeling happy for Matthew in the beginning and sad at the end. Regarding the last sentence - nice wordplay (if it was intended that way)!

Reviewer: fritz42 Signed
Date: 19 March 2006 - 06:30AM Title: As Long As You're Mine

I think my heart is breaking for Matthew.  Right now, I am pretty close to tears.  You have done a phenomenal job of letting us see into Matthew's heart.  Reading about his feelings for Hope conveyed the depth of his love for her.  In PA, one could see that Matthew had loved Hope.  Your story just took us to another level of understanding that love.  And the scene the morning after.  *sob*  The way you showed us the pain that he was in--as I said at the beginning, I think my heart is breaking for Matthew.  Your "chapter" is making the wait for the next chapter of PA even more difficult. 

Reviewer: rzieve Signed
Date: 19 March 2006 - 03:20AM Title: As Long As You're Mine

Thanks!  Poor Matthew.

 I'd love to see some of the other scenes from Matthew's POV, especially the one from the ball where Flint suggests to Hope that Matthew longs for her and older!Matthew responds, "I can explain."  I wish I knew what sort of explanation Matthew could come up with there....

Reviewer: hockeygod Signed
Date: 17 March 2006 - 08:30PM Title: As Long As You're Mine

Excellent story Alphie. You captured the male mindset about truly loving a woman exactly. And you made a reference to Da Yoopers, and that makes any story great. But really, thanks for writing this story. It compliments Hope's side perfectly.

Reviewer: alejandra s Signed
Date: 17 March 2006 - 01:44PM Title: As Long As You're Mine

ohhh its was really good; really beautiful "smut"; but i think Hope is a idiot ahhhh poor Matthew!! really really good fanfic!! congratulations your style is really good; ive alreadedy readed your "with or without you" really good. congratulations and keep doing!

Reviewer: ohginnyfan Signed
Date: 17 March 2006 - 12:16PM Title: As Long As You're Mine

This is beautiful, and captures the feelings of Matthew so very well.  The ending was terribly sad, and you again conveyed Matt's feelings over what had gone on.

Lovely take on the incident.

Reviewer: iamJulianne Signed
Date: 17 March 2006 - 09:01AM Title: As Long As You're Mine

that was so beautiful and so sad >_<

Reviewer: peachpicker2001 Signed
Date: 17 March 2006 - 02:15AM Title: As Long As You're Mine

As an enthusiastically heterosexually oriented male since about age eight (my first crush was in second grade, well before puberty, which subsequently upped the stakes tremendously), I assure you that you were spot on the male view. Yes, that is how it feels to love, to feel the love must be hidden for whatever reason, and how it feels to yearn for the woman friend so much, and with the hormonal complications making even thought itself be difficult at times. Excellent writing, and a worthy addition to "A Pensieve Affair!"

Reviewer: Tesgirl123 Signed
Date: 16 March 2006 - 11:17PM Title: As Long As You're Mine

I'm dying...this was awesome...I love that you took it from a present tense situation and Imogen used the pensieve.  I was worried that you would use the pesieve but I was pleasantly surprised!!!

Reviewer: lonelyzephyr83 Signed
Date: 16 March 2006 - 10:11PM Title: As Long As You're Mine

I loved this!  I've been obsessed with Imogen's PA, and when I saw you had this written up, I knew I had to read it, and you did not disappoint.  I love Matthew, I swear he's one of my favorite original characters of any fanfiction I've ever read (and this universe is definitely my favorite ever to begin with), and you've captured him in such a great light.  I love the sense of desperation and complete and total heartbreak at the end, I felt like crying!  I've been dying to know exactly what happened between them, and between Imogen's most recent chapter, and this, I think my curiosity has been sated...for now! ;)

Reviewer: TGMarita Signed
Date: 16 March 2006 - 10:04PM Title: As Long As You're Mine

Thanks for the outake, it's lovely.  It's nice to see Mathew's impression of things, especially as Hope is so clueless.  Speaking of Hope... Bad Hope, very bad Hope.  Poor Mathew.

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 16 March 2006 - 07:47PM Title: As Long As You're Mine

WOW!  That was just as much fun the second time around.  And now, poor Matthew is left with the day after.  Very nicely done!  I think you managed to capture Matther very well.  And Hope, what can I say?  Well, after all, she is related to Ronald Weasley.  Are you going to carry this any further?  Since you've already started, I would love to see you continue this up to A Penseive Affair.  That would be neat.  Rats!  Or actually, I should say Bunnies!  That was another plot bunny!

 
RSS Feed