Harry & Ginny

To read the stories, please make sure you log in first.

If you would like to read the more mature stories on the site, please email admin AT harryandginny.co.uk with your board user name. You must be over 18.

Now Reading...
Featured Fanart
The Wedding

© Leela Starsky

For More Fanart, visit the Gallery
Reviews For Carpe Diem
Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 12 February 2016 - 02:39AM Title: Detention and Deductions

This is another marvelous chapter. I love the dynamic between Harry and Ginny in between its pages. They go so well together. I love how Harry is allowing Ginny to see some of his secrets. It's cementing their relationship and making both of them stronger. Very well done!

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 12 February 2016 - 01:45AM Title: Curiouser and Curiouser

Beautifully done! I love how you use the hour stone to set up the chapter and how rather than change the future, they end up fulfilling the prophecy instead! It's a delightfully spooky chapter with Harry and Ginny running around the old castle in the middle of the night together... Are you sure they didn't check out a broom closet as well? ;-)

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 06 February 2016 - 06:55AM Title: Christmas

Can you imagine a better day than this? I love how our favorite Gryffindors celebrate their Christmas Day. And Ginny is such a stinker - not only does she steal Harry's socks (and rub Ron, Fred and George's faces in it!), but she waits until everyone else is in bed to tell Harry that she knows what the stone is! She definitely takes after Fred and George! I just love how you've developed her character. She is more than able to fit in (and hold her own) with all of the other major characters. This is the Ginny that made me fall in love with the Harry/Ginny ship. Believe it or not, I used to ship Harry/Hermione until I read Carpe Diem. It was over and done with after that!

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 04 February 2016 - 07:37PM Title: Past, Present and Future

This is such a wonderful chapter! I love seeing how Harry and Ginny come together. Everything is delightfully described and you feel like you are actually there, listening to whatever music they are playing (I've got the Bells of St. Genevieve on the stereo) and dancing along with the happy couple. Everything was brilliant from the opening scene to the closing scene. I was smiling throughout the entire chapter.

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 04 February 2016 - 06:29PM Title: Checkmate

I checked the reviews and saw that I had reviewed earlier (under Hank) on the chess game. I can't add to what I said there, so I will say something about Ron. I absolutely love how Ron is taking the mickey out of Harry in this chapter. He is truly treating Harry as if he were his brother, rather than his best friend and it is heartwarming. Fred and George, of course, rise to the occasion also, but it is Ron that truly shines in the first part of the chapter. And Ginny, too, as she is truly taking the mickey out of poor Harry.

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 04 February 2016 - 06:26AM Title: Moaning Myrtle's Bathroom

This was beautifully written - the tension is so well developed and realistic as well. I like how Ron was written - how he had to understand and then accept what was going on, even though it was the last thing that he wanted to do. And Hermione is so cute, how she comforts Harry. She really is a wonderful sister to him. I love the dynamic between these three. JKR started it and you, Imogen, have continued to bring it forth, just like a beautiful David Austin rose coming to bloom. ;-) (I grow them, you know)

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 03 February 2016 - 03:28AM Title: Plans and Potions

This chapter is awesome on so many different levels! I love the interplay between Ron, Harry, Ginny and Hermione. It is just perfect! Harry's shyness; Ron's being overbearing and his overreactions, Hermione finding solutions to their problems and Ginny being exactly what Harry needs. Brilliant!

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 03 February 2016 - 02:38AM Title: Sunday Afternoon

Beautiful chapter - I love the addition of little details, such as how much Fang likes Ginny. It makes you feel like you are there, rather than just reading the story.

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 03 February 2016 - 12:43AM Title: Quarrels and Quidditch

There goes Harry; avoiding the issue as always!

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 03 February 2016 - 12:28AM Title: The Charm

I love the Coniungo charm - it is absolutely one of the best ideas to come out of the fanfiction world. The warmth and beauty of the relationship between Harry and Ginny is spectacular in this chapter. This is the driver that makes this my favorite fanfic of all time!

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 03 February 2016 - 12:18AM Title: Halloween

Erg - poor Harry. Beautiful chapter - love the bit with Fred and George. Those two are so much fun to write for. Almost as much fun as Snape! ;-)

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 03 February 2016 - 12:11AM Title: The Hospital Wing

Gotta love Ginny! Wish I had a girl like that! ;-)

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 02 February 2016 - 06:52AM Title: The Common Room

Another excellent chapter! Sorry, got sidetracked and didn't get round to finishing before the end of the year... I hate it when that happens! I love the interplay between the three while shopping for Ginny's present. Ron will need to be clubbed upside the head with a beater's bat!

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 16 October 2015 - 02:33AM Title: The Transfiguration Classroom

This is such a nice chapter - I love the interplay between Harry and Ginny. It's quite sweet. :-) But do tell, what did Harry have Ginny do while she was under the Imperious? He did seem a bit embarrassed... I'm dreading reading about the row between Ron and Hermione, especially since I know what's coming! ;-)

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 16 October 2015 - 02:25AM Title: Hogwarts Again

Beautifully written chapter. I love how you paint the images of Hogwarts with light and color. I also love Ron's concern for Ginny at the end of the chapter.

Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 16 October 2015 - 02:16AM Title: The Burrow

Time for my annual reading of Carpe Diem. ;-) I just love this story...

Reviewer: mrsginevrapotter Signed
Date: 19 January 2009 - 09:04PM Title: Hogwarts Again

I'm sorry but is this the first "book" in the series? Or are you suppose to read others before this one? It kind of looks like there's three or four books before this one. Really thankful for an answer! :D

Reviewer: twinsmom Signed
Date: 10 November 2008 - 03:05PM Title: The Burrow

Reading this for the first time.  Not sure why I haven't before.  Yeah!!!  So far so good!

Reviewer: hooked_on_harry Signed
Date: 23 September 2007 - 04:53AM Title: Epilogue

Hey imogen!

Great story, probs the best one i've ever read, seriously!!

Update soon!!!!

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 11 September 2007 - 04:49PM Title: Christmas


RSS Feed