Harry & Ginny


Information
To read the stories, please make sure you log in first.

If you would like to read the more mature stories on the site, please email admin AT harryandginny.co.uk with your board user name. You must be over 18.

Now Reading...
Featured Fanart
The Wedding


© Leela Starsky

For More Fanart, visit the Gallery
Reviews For INVICTUS
Reviewer: hgrotewold Signed
Date: 16 February 2015 - 11:10PM Title: ARRIVAL

Off to a good start!  I haven't read this story in years and decided it needed to be read again.  Cheers!

Reviewer: YeCatsJ Signed
Date: 07 October 2011 - 01:33AM Title: Epilogue: The Service

Fabulous story. I have been reading fanfiction like a person obsessed for the past two months and have read some fabulous and heartbreaking stories but this is the first time I have come to tears reading the fanfiction. Beth's sorting as a ghost was amazing and brought me to tears as did her funeral and finding out she was Snape's niece.

Reviewer: YeCatsJ Signed
Date: 06 October 2011 - 09:21PM Title: Return to Hogwarts

LOVE the reference to Doctor Who! Classic!!!!!!

Reviewer: GNatGirl Signed
Date: 04 February 2009 - 05:30AM Title: Epilogue: The Service

That was beautiful!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  I'll admit it was a hard chapter to write but a necessary one. 

Now, if I can get things moving at this end I'll have some new stuff posting in a few weeks Outtakes first and then maybe the start of ILL MET.

Robert

Reviewer: GNatGirl Signed
Date: 03 February 2009 - 09:00PM Title: The Thin Green Line

I love the Star Wars joke!

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 26 April 2008 - 06:09PM Title: Return to Hogwarts

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh bugger :S

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 25 April 2008 - 07:21PM Title: Catching hell on all sides

"With all do respect" shoudl be "all DUE respect" :)

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 25 April 2008 - 06:50PM Title: Surprise Party!

"Then, Dumbledore turned to his deputy headmistress and said, with a twinkle in his eye, "You do realize, Minerva, that it would be most unfortunate should they be caught outside of Gryffindor Tower, in violation of curfew?"

McGonagall shot a sly glance at the Headmaster and replied, "Yes, it would at that, which is why I propose to get a late night snack from the kitchens before beginning my rounds. Would you care to join me, Albus?"

Dumbledore chuckled as he offered his arm to McGonagall.

"I believe I shall, my dear. Of course, you are aware of the recent article in the Quibbler which noted that one should not undertake strenuous exercise for at least an hour after eating?""

 

Bwaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahaha *rofl*

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 25 April 2008 - 06:28PM Title: Starting the New Year

again, make sure you include "u" in "colour" and things like "realized" and "recognized" should have "s" instead of "z" :)

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 25 April 2008 - 05:11PM Title: Puller's Place

"multicolored" shoudl be "multicoloured" (with a 'u'!)

 Otherwise, this was an awesome chapter. A bit of light heartedness thrown in :) Love it.

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 25 April 2008 - 04:58PM Title: Freedom!

" the last example of the Flower of Life is sitting out in rather plain site"

 

"site" shoudl be "sight" :) 

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 25 April 2008 - 04:30PM Title: Salvation!

rofl @ ""I know I put that picture of your cousin someplace.""

 Also, in Bill's note, he asks for Vernon to "insure" Harry is ready. The word should be "ensure". "Insure" has to do with insurance!

Anyway, as for my final reaction to the actual story: BOOYAH!! GO BILL!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 25 April 2008 - 03:54PM Title: Happy Birthday, Harry!

" Between them, I might eventually learn to pass for a Brit with my writing."

 Lol, I'm sorry, but I have to admit there were a few times I thought to myself "this is an american writing this, isn't it?" But i didn't pay attention, so from now on, if I find something I find idiosyncratically American, I'll let you know! (I'm Australian- our English is much closer to British English than American English is :)).

 Oh, for starters- "realized" should be "realised" (with an s, not a z).

Reviewer: bobo300 Signed
Date: 01 September 2007 - 11:08PM Title: The Other Guest

um i just want to le u know that the link to the other story this one: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/HPYOR_archive/

Dosent work any more



Author's Response:

thanks, I had forgotten about that.  here's a good link to FP's work

http://fp.fanficauthors.net/Harry_Potter.php

Robert

Reviewer: Dbarr74 Signed
Date: 20 July 2007 - 08:13AM Title: Epilogue: The Service

I have never read such a great story before, one that really choked me up on the inside. I dear say, this is one of the best pieces of work I have ever read, well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story.  One of the ways I know my writing is hitting on all cyclinders is when I get choked up as I write it and that it will continue to affect me each time I reread it. 

Stick around, if all goes well, I should have several outtakes for the whole Carpe Diem Univ to post inthe next two months.

Robert

 

Reviewer: pieters04 Signed
Date: 15 July 2007 - 12:16AM Title: Crossing the Rubicon

I really liked chapter 17, especially the ending of it because it would be so embarrassing to be caught with your shirt undone by a teacher.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it *grin*  Interested in your opinion of the little chat Harry has next chapter.

 Robert

 

Reviewer: mione Signed
Date: 12 March 2007 - 11:04PM Title: Old Friends and New Faces

Ummm...I think you might have made a slight mistake actually.  You say in Snape's speech about Voldemort that he was defeated 16 years ago.  However it should be 15, since this is Harry's 6th yr (16 years old) and he was already one when Voldemort attacked.

 Other than that your writing is superb and I can't wait to continue! 



Author's Response:

Ooops.  Missed that one.  Snape's speach is in part adapted from another writer's scene as it worked so well for my needs, I asked her for permission to do so and she granted it.  Any mistakes, however, are mine.  Glad you'r enjoying it.

Robert

 

 

Reviewer: CmdrHawkes Signed
Date: 02 October 2006 - 08:59PM Title: ARRIVAL

Hello there,

First off - luved it!!!!

Admittedly i was a little apprehensive with the intro of THE USMC and Sgt Major Clarke into the story but you won me over on that when Ginny said "Besides, they are in Gryffindor colors!".  I didn't even see that coming.  And my father retired from the Corps - still flys their flag outside.  (Hangs head in shame for not seeing it sooner.) 

Sorry, but somehow my fonts changed - unable to switch back.

Also luved harry's "teen witch subscription problem" - hilarious - also luv the sock craze started by Imogen.

Are we going to see more of Clarke? I ask because I was thinking of, with permissions of course, of using him in a story - but I'll try to email you directly to give you my idea so you can see if it would be ok.

Anyway - great story! - but the the whole carpe diem, A&O, etc. line has been.  I'm going to star reading Hope's story now

Thanks for the ride!

John 

Reviewer: eternity_in_an_hour Signed
Date: 13 June 2006 - 04:14AM Title: ARRIVAL

great story! i loved it!

Reviewer: KTZ Anonymous
Date: 03 February 2006 - 08:39PM Title: Secrets of the past revealed

I love your story, it is captivating. Please update soon, I can't wait to see what happens next

Author's Response:

My apologies, the story is finished I just need to repost everything and I've been lazy on it.  Your wish is my command and teh rest will be up this week.

Robert

 

 
RSS Feed