Harry & Ginny

To read the stories, please make sure you log in first.

If you would like to read the more mature stories on the site, please email admin AT harryandginny.co.uk with your board user name. You must be over 18.

Now Reading...
Featured Fanart
The Wedding

© Leela Starsky

For More Fanart, visit the Gallery
Reviews For Nil Desperandum
Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 23 April 2008 - 07:21PM Title: No Pain, No Gain

is this fic going to get finished??

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 23 April 2008 - 06:47PM Title: Catch 22

Awwwwwwwwww! *melts in a puddle* Harry's such a sweetie! Despite his staunch, diehard hatred for Slytherin, he's going to actually cheer them on (not just Hope) because Hope's on the team!! (Well, *will* be... hopefully :P)

Reviewer: LilaBear Signed
Date: 23 April 2008 - 05:57PM Title: A Call to Arms

Wow... is Snape actually developing a soft spot for a Potter???

Reviewer: KDLax Signed
Date: 16 April 2008 - 03:59AM Title: No Pain, No Gain

umm... where's the rest of the story?

Reviewer: gymnastgal19 Signed
Date: 31 January 2008 - 02:46AM Title: A Call to Arms

huh that was interesting... lol
snape doesnt seem to be that bad... I like his charactor in this one :)

Reviewer: gymnastgal19 Signed
Date: 31 January 2008 - 02:32AM Title: Trying To Fit In

hehe that was interesting... I would be so upset too and i would not want to go to school.... I wonder why hope has so much power...
hmmmm what does she have in mind??

Reviewer: gymnastgal19 Signed
Date: 31 January 2008 - 02:21AM Title: The Sorting Hat

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  WHY IS SHE IN SLYTHERTHIN!?!?!??!?!?!!?!??!?!!??!?!?!?!
That sucks majorly

Reviewer: gymnastgal19 Signed
Date: 31 January 2008 - 01:47AM Title: Hope and Glory

nice chapter!

Reviewer: mexpems Signed
Date: 30 November 2007 - 02:41AM Title: The Sorting Hat

hard to belive to place her in slytherin, Harry would have told her about the hat

Reviewer: bobo300 Signed
Date: 15 September 2007 - 04:52AM Title: No Pain, No Gain

wheres the rest!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Reviewer: mione Signed
Date: 19 March 2007 - 03:46AM Title: A Call to Arms

Wow, I was ready to faint when the hat said dlytherin, but now I think it was right.  I really hope Hope's "extra" is Dumbledore and not Voldemort but now I'm beginning to wonder.  Lovely writing!

Reviewer: naty0452 Signed
Date: 26 January 2007 - 05:05AM Title: No Pain, No Gain

I think you are a good writer but I didn't like this story at all. But I do like the other stories you wrote very much actually but this one is just well not to my taste

Reviewer: adrenaline_chipmunk_emma Signed
Date: 02 January 2007 - 01:11PM Title: The Sorting Hat

holly crap wow...

Reviewer: Ariane Signed
Date: 13 July 2006 - 10:50PM Title: No Pain, No Gain

Excellent story, has kept me hooked and this is the third time  I read it through. But, why stop right now? This narrative has the potential to be as intriguing as Carpe Diem and the others. I hope that you get the time to complete it Imogen, because it really is a good piece of work.

Reviewer: smile Signed
Date: 28 June 2006 - 08:33PM Title: A Call to Arms

great job! can you add stuff about harry and ginny and what they do with there alone time. Like from Harrys point of veiw?


Reviewer: Victoria Signed
Date: 27 June 2006 - 03:35PM Title: No Pain, No Gain

Sorry I haven't been here for so long , please please update this

Reviewer: iviolinist Signed
Date: 15 May 2006 - 12:40AM Title: No Pain, No Gain

As much as I love Hope, I must admit that I miss Harry and Ginny. I just love watching them (especially Harry) in their parental roles.

That being said...

I have really been enjoying this story and seeing the young lady that Hope has grown up to be. A very definite mix of Harry and Ginny -- though Harry seems to be showing up more than Ginny right now. ;) 

I actually gasped out loud when Hope was Sorted into Slytherin. I seriously thought, "No way! This must be a joke!" And it very clearly was not. I was actually telling Hope (not out loud) to just try asking the Sorting Hat to go in Gryffindor. It worked for Harry, didn't it? I was half-expecting her to be taken out of Slytherin, but am glad she wasn't. It will be interesting to see what happens at Christmas when she's with all her Gryffindor relatives.

I liked Harry and Ginny's reactions to everything, particularly Harry's. As I've said, I love reading him being a dad. I liked that he commented to Hope that he should have warned her about the possibility of going into Slytherin. I, of course, knew Harry wouldn't really be disappointed in her, but I was glad we got to see him talk to Hope about it. I would love to eventually see some outtakes about the Weasley and Potter clans reacting to this news. 

Hope's antics had me cracking up! She does her uncles proud! I find it very strange for me to actually be liking Snape. How is that possible? I like the way you've written him in this story. Clearly he's more agreeable to Hope since she's in his House, but since he's Harry's daughter, he won't be completely nice to her. Very well done. LOL, will Hope ever find out that Snape once changed her nappy? ;)

There's much more I could and should say about this wonderful story, but I'll leave it at that. Can't wait for more!  

Reviewer: anniep Signed
Date: 31 March 2006 - 07:33PM Title: No Pain, No Gain

I really love this story and am hoping that you're planning on finishing it. My favorite part was the scene between Harry & Hope out by the lake; it would be great to see more such interactions. I know you're busy with "Pensieve", but please return to this one.

Reviewer: krazeedr Signed
Date: 19 February 2006 - 09:19PM Title: No Pain, No Gain

I certainly hope you're going to update this one soon!  I had forgotten it hadn't been finished.  When I went to read A Pensieve Affair, I realized I didn't remember all the players so I went back to reread Nil Desperandum.  Then it came back to me...IT'S NOT FINISHED YET! Oh, the horror of it all!  2 years is long enough, please??? I've got a box of Bertie Bott's with your name on it if you do!! And don't worry, I pulled out all the liver ones!


Reviewer: KTZ Anonymous
Date: 03 February 2006 - 08:37PM Title: No Pain, No Gain

I have read all your stories so far. They are truly amazing, you have a lot of talent. So... when are you going to update them next? I think we are all quite anxious to see how your stories end.

RSS Feed